​171 Episodes. 8 Seasons. 1 Final Goodbye 

Thank you Vampire Diaries for being a perfect escape from my everyday life. When I began watching on nextflix four years ago thats what it was, an escape. I related to Elena in a certain way, wanted to be as real as Caroline and as strong as Bonnie. I wanted a friendship like Bonnie and Matt, a friendship like the early days of Alaric and Damon, a love like Damon & Elena but also a love like Caroline and Stefan. & now a love like Enzo and Bonnie as well.  I learned a lot about love and life and storytelling from TVD over the years. 

Thank you for the endless quotes I could relate to more than I ever thought. Thank you TVD for giving me Ian Somerhalder as such an amazing rolemodel.  Thank you TVD for giving me characters I could fall in love with and story’s that could bring out all the emotions all at once. Thank you Nina, Ian, Paul, Candice, Zach, Matt, Malarkey, Trevino, Kat & everyone on TVD for bringing this show and the characters to life in such an extrodinary way. 

Thank you L.J.Smith for writing an outstanding book and Thank you Julie Plec & all involved in bringing that book to TV. Thank You TVD for always being there, & always being my perfect escape. 

I’m not sure we could have asked for a better ending to an amazing show. It made me sad, it made me happy, it bad me cry like a damn baby and made me smile. Thank you J ulie Plec & Kevin Williamson you did it right❤ 

I cried almost the whole time but when stefan came out to lexi… It was an ugly sobbing. ❤

“Thats a whole another story” I hope Alaric meant that Caroline will eventually show up in New Orleans❤

As far as I concerned we got all we could ever want…even with Stefan dying. We got to see a badass witching bonnie, a happy traveling bonnie, momma Caroline with a final gift from Stefan to open that school, a moment of Klaroline.Katherine stirring up trouble. Jeremy, Vikki, Tyler, Jo, John, Jenna, Elena’s Parents, Lexi, Grams, Liz and more. We got to see them all and say goodbye to them as well. Saying goodbye to a show and these characters in particular is so hard, and I cried though 90% of this finale but I’m thankful that Julie, Kevin, the writers and all involved did it right. As far as I’m concerned it was a beautiful goodbye ❤ 

