TVD: Stefan and Damon

The Salvatore Brothers.

giphy

I know that every TVD fan has their opinions on what TVD is really about… is it Stefan and Elena, Damon and Elena… but for me it’s always mostly been about Damon and Stefan, the brother dynamic of the show. They’re over 100 years old, loved and hated one another, but they always protect each other, they always are there for each other, they cannot let the other one die, even when they’re angry with them, even when they say they’re done with them. I think that family bond is one of the most important parts of the ENTIRE show, yes that’s right. Now don’t get me wrong the “Stelena” and “Delena” stories are pivotal to the show as well but they’re also pivotal in the “Defan” story as well.

rawtumblr_lrm758r8ut1qe9t41o1_250

Mr. Damon Salvatore.

I said in my last post that Caroline had the best transition on TVD… I stand by that BUT Damon is right up there… neck and neck between the two. I was drawn to Damon because he was dark and mysterious. He was damaged, and heartbroken and as a fan I wanted him to be fixed. He was evil because it was easy. Classic case of having your heartbroken and your world turned upside down and never wanting to feel that way again… so you distance yourself.. make people hate you… and then you never have to worry about feeling that pain again. I related to that a lot when I first started watching.

Damon-Quotes-Season-1-damon-salvatore-34038080-245-150.gif

damon-quotes-season-1-damon-salvatore-34038230-245-150

Damon-Salvatore-GIFs-From-Vampire-Diaries.gif

fsdafsadfdsafasdfas.gif

“Don’t get me wrong, Stefan. I don’t mind being the bad guy. I’ll make all the life and death decisions, while you’re busy worrying about collateral damage. I’ll even let her hate me for it. But at the end of the day, I’ll be the one to keep her alive”
ea352192d3282e197f69db32dab2b7c9
This scene, this quote, it’s everything.
7b06871425d50e638cc8dd70f0ac3429
He’s certainly not wrong.

original.gif

“Dear Diary, a chipmunk asked me my name today. I told him it was Joe. That lie will haunt me forever.” –This will never not be funny

damon-salvatore-drunk-funny-mom-favim-com-2026661

3858d50bdb2d842db5220568a4aa6a2c

Stefan ” I want to say thank you… for saving my life”

Damon ” No, that… that’s no big deal I do that because It’s Tuesday”

9c071b6355e3d0217cb4a42ccbd962fe

damon-and-stefan-salvatore-image-damon-and-stefan-salvatore-36512720-300-162

Mr. Stefan Salvatore.  

Stefan is the guy that I would truly love to be my best friend. No seriously…He’s funny, smart, compassionate, protective and so much more. He tries so hard to be good and sometimes he falls bad which I think that a lot of people relate too.

a0a63328d24a51e8ce81fd7c2a65aaeee9264a7340fcd76795cb8626d1ce4f9e.gif

tumblr_mcsdd8qkhn1qma8x8o3_250

cd55243f74561918432cf7514029f3b7

Sassy Stefan is my favorite Stefan

I-m-sorry-your-tone-implies-that-I-m-supposed-to-care-stefan-and-alex-26229051-500-230.gif

I’m grateful that actors like Paul Wesley and Ian Somerhalder exists. Without them I don’t believe I’d be the activists I’ve become, the things I’ve learned about and become aware of because of them, there passions for animals, and the environment are truly inspiring. Their chemistry on screen brings so much to the Salvatore brothers and if they didn’t have that chemistry I don’t believe the Salvatore brothers would be as truly iconic as they have become.

655a550f1f67098577942d2144692d85

Published by missraee

I launched Miss Raee in 2016 purely for a twenty-something girl who is trying to figure it all out, who loves to write and finally decided to share it. I’ve had a hell of a time figuring out what I wanted this blog to be, and I’ve eventually narrowed it down to that I want this blog to be ME, every weird, quirky, loveable aspect of me and even more importantly anyone who also sees themselves as that weird, quirky, loveable person who might love plant-based cooking, multiple fandoms including Star Wars, Supernatural, Greys Anatomy, DC TV, Marvel, The Magicians and SO much more. I found myself being an advocate for mental health, for animals, for the environment, and for equality. I’m a big believer in the vibes you bring, the power of music, and how important the storytelling of books and movies and TV can be. If I’m not on the blog, you can find me sharing selfies and nonsense on Instagram @/amandaraeex3 and live-tweeting and putting in my two cents on twitter at @/amandaraee_x3, so I hope you’ll tag along with me on here and my social media and enjoy all the weird, quirky things we all love.

Leave a comment