I’ve never been a huge fan of breakfast, I’d always have something small just to get me through but for whatever reason I woke up this morning with a serious craving for pancakes! So I found an easy, plant based recipe and it was way easier to find than I thought it would be and luckily I had everything I needed in the house already!

20170731_112210

I found this super easy recipe of:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1tbsp of sugar
  • 2tbsp of baking powder
  • sprinkle of salt
  • 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tbsp of vegetable oil

Then I added in a pinch of vanilla extract and 1 tbsp of cinnamon just because it sounded good!

  • Mix all the dry ingredients together
  • then add in the milk, oil and vanilla ( if you choose to throw that in)
  • Mix it all up and then BAM, you’ve got your yummy pancake batter.

20170731_113851

This recipe made about six pancakes which was perfect, three for me and three for my sister to try! I finished it off with a drizzle of maple syrup, vegan butter and I cut up some fresh strawberries on top, which is definitely new favorite way to eat pancakes!

I also just made a little protein shake to go with it just because and it was a delicious spur of the moment breakfast on a Monday morning!

