Since its National Vegetarian Week AND Woman Crush Wednesday I decided to write just a little bit about one of my favorite people on the planet, Brianna Danielson, aka Brianna Colace aka Brie Bella ❤

 

CvewIgqWEAA3prB

In case you didn’t know, Brie Bella is a former WWE women’s wrestler, vegetarian, environmentalist & all around beautiful soul! You search her Instagram page and you’ll see beautiful picture of her wrestling life, her precious pups, her hippie lifestyle, her GORGEOUS house and garden and more recently her beautiful baby girl. Brie and her husband brought a beautiful baby girl into this world last week and while they have yet to reveal a real picture of her how could she be anything but beautiful! ❤

I chose her for this week because she’s a dedicated vegetarian & activist, as is her husband and that just makes me look up to her even more.

Vegetarian Cauliflower wings! I’ve made these many times and they are SO yummy!

 On some of my meatless Monday posts I’ve mentioned her YouTube channel she has with her twin sister Nikki. There’s a section called chef brie with some wonderful recipes for some delicious meals and snacks all completely vegetarian. Seriously clink this link and take a look!

Chef Brie’s Kitchen: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLs5DRBvZCnf8DRJTgpsNE205laAPDEq7Z

As well as being a dedicated vegetarian, Brie and her sister Nikki are apart of the “girl talk” network which helps to empower women and they also are starting their own company “birdie bee” which, as I understand it will be a brand of panties, using organic materials, using products that are healthy for your body but it will also help to empower woman and educate them on remind health. Brie and her sister are very big on having a positive body image, being strong women and feeling empowered within yourself, not just on the outside but on the inside as well. While the Bella Twins have fans of all ages, they certainly have a fan base with many young girls so the message they send of empowerment is so important especially for those young girls who look up to them.

When I first became attached to WWE the Bella twins weren’t my favorites but very quickly that changed. Once I was able to see beyond the ring and into their real everyday lives I realized how much I was like Brie! A free spirit who loves this earth, belongs in nature, sees the beauty in things others don’t, loves animals enough to stop eating them and SO much more.

Bries Earth Day post! I honestly couldn’t have said it any better myself!

Brie has done even more than what I’ve mentioned here, including magazine covers, staring in multiple reality shows and more. She’s done more for me than I can put into words, wanting to become a better person, realizing its okay to be my free spirited hippie self, and so on. I’ve been waiting for the right time to feature her for woman crush wednesday and it felt like National Vegetarian Week was the PERFECT time to do so.

So, to close this post, check out Brie’s instagram @thebriebella , check out the Bella Twins twitter @BellaTwins , because you’ll be able to see what I adore about this lady! Then use the link I posted above to check out their Youtube channel, learn about girl talk, birdie bee AND womens wrestling while you’re at it. They’re all pretty amazing things 😉

