I want to start by saying that I’m almost 95% positive that they decided to do this firing angle on Raw simply because they knew the show wasn’t going to be very good and they needed filler until the end of the show…. that’s my honest opinion.

f4eb0f41-6154-49b1-9e62-f87b3f835581.gif

The ending of Raw with Foley standing up to Stephanie, and HHH coming out and then Rollins appearing was fantastic. It was the best part of the entire three hours. I’m usually the one that complains when Steph, Foley or HHH take up time on TV but this time it was a godsent, to no fault to the other talent of course… just the writing. I couldn’t have been happier to see Foley standing up to Stephanie and I wasn’t even expecting ROllins to show up, I was expecting Finn, so Seth was a surprise. I’d have to say HHH vs Rollins at wrestlemania on the Raw side is what i’m looking forward to most and we don’t even know if it’s actually going to happen.

 

Now I haven’t been the biggest Dana Brooke fan, I’ll admit it, that’s not to say I don’t like her though. Charlotte is my girl but damn it was FANTASTIC to see Dana finally punch her in the face! I am disappointed with how fast the match between Sasha and Dana was though, definitely could have been longer.

20170315_142525.png

While I’m still disappointed that Jericho and Owens are only fighting for the US Title and not the Universal Title at wrestlemania, I’m certainly looking forward too it. The two of them made incredible partners and now they’re making incredible adversaries. The tag team match between Joe/Owens and Jericho/Zayn could have again been really great, but it was super fast and ended in DQ, and I could have gotten over the DQ part, if they let the match go longer.

While I’m still disappointed that Jericho and Owens are only fighting for the US Title and not the Universal Title at wrestlemania, I’m certainly looking forward too it. The two of them made incredible partners and now they’re making incredible adversaries. The tag team match between Joe/Owens and Jericho/Zayn could have again been really great, but it was super fast and ended in DQ, and I could have gotten over the DQ part, if they let the match go longer.

20170315_142544.png

 

The cruiserweight matches are always good. Again, I felt they were pretty rushed. Perkins/Tozawa vs Nese/Kendrick and Aries vs Davari. Aries had his Raw debut in a great match and the next night on 205lilve he became number one contender to Nevilles cruiserweight title and man, i usually don’t talk about 205live because I don’t watch it religiously enough, but man, that fatal five way last night was out of this world! If you haven’t watched it do yourself a favor and do so. Really excited that Aries is back in the ring, he’s been a favorite of mine since before he even entered WWE and him and Neville are going to have an outstanding Mania match!

20170315_142611

 

The rest of the show was…eh…..I’m sure plenty of people cared about Brock and Heyman in the beginning but I couldn’t have cared less. I hate this Universal Title business more than anything right now. New Day and Big Show with the New Day Talks segment wasn’t bad because New Day can make literally anything work… It was just a case of oh that’s nice.. but i don’t really need to watch it, and Titus vs Big Show, talk about throwing matches together on the fly…. Jinder and Roman was the same thing.. It almost felt like someone closed there eyes and pulled two makes out of a hat and that’s how those two matches came to be…  Enzo/Cass vs Cesaro/Sheamus could have been a great match… and it was so silly to have Gallows and Anderson interfere because they thought if no one won then they wouldn’t have to defend there titles… so silly, obviously they’re gonna get a triple threat instead, not that match at Mania has the potential to be amazing.

20170315_142559

 

Roman calling out Taker and getting HBK instead was okay. HBK always comes around mania time and tells whoever is facing Taker that they can’t do it… or all the things they need to know and whatnot. It also seems like they’re going a really almost disrespectful route with Roman going after Taker… I do think they have the potential to have a good match at mania, I’m just not so sure how I feel about the build up though. Nia Jax vs Bayley again was fine but it’s already happened to many times and there wasn’t even a stipulation to it, maybe if you say Nia wins and she’s in the match like Sasha did then okay.. otherwise it was silly…. at least we got more than one womens segment though.. that’s been a problem on Raw for a while.

20170315_142624

 

Smackdown Live.

While I’m not completely all for Shane vs AJ at wrestlemania, I’m certainly more sold this week than I was when I first heard the idea. Styles attacking Shane as he got to the arena was brutal! He seriously fucked him up. While I still wish AJ was doing something else at Mania, I am getting a little more used to the idea.

20170315_143026

 

Every week I become more and more invested in this mixed tag at wrestlemania. Miz TV was fantastic. Miz was great as always and Maryse was outstanding on the mic, which I think has always been hard for her. I think what is really selling me on this match is the fact of how personal it is. You’ve got Nikki and Maryse real life problems, John and Miz never really getting along, Miz and Bryan HATING each other also brings another reason for this match. Bryan can’t do anything, he can’t punch Miz in the fact like he wants too, but his family can. It’s amazing how before this started i HATED this idea and now i’m REALLY looking forward to this match at mania and they’re segments every week!

20170315_142802

 

Nattie vs Becky and Alexa vs Mickie were great matches as expected. I like that Carmella is back in the actual womens division not just having silly matches and segments with Ellsworth. I hope that Naomi is back in time for mania I really really do. I’ve heard rumors of Kelly Kelly and Victoria coming back for the match? I also hope Tamina gets to be apart of it. If Naomi can come back I’d like to see her win it, I’m also always hoping that Natalya gets another run as champion as well.

If I had to pick something I didn’t like I’d have to say MoJo and Dolph. Just a silly filler match. Could have been better.

I could not be more excited for Randy vs Bray at mania. Bray covering himself in the ashes was creepy as hell but interesting all the same. They’re doing some really great stuff. I do miss having Luke Harper on my TV though… wish they’d do more with him again.

20170315_142718

Thankfully they remembered that they had a tag division and that there tag team champions existed. I hated how they kept cutting to Shane walking around backstage during the match though… I was hoping Alpha vs Uso would happen at Mania and since they did win this match on SD, I hope that’s what’s going to happen.

IMG_20170314_232709

 

