Meatless Monday: Homemade Vegan Soup!

I’ve found it so hard to find decent VEGAN soup, especially where I live, so I just decided to make my own! and oh my gosh, so good. and so easy. I just got some vegetable stock and threw it all together with some veggies and seasonings.

20170218_195210

Ingredients:

2 Cup of cauliflower

1 ½ Cup of celery

1 tbsp garlic

I cup carrots

½ cup of kale

I cup of zucchini

½ of sweet potato diced

5 cups of vegetable broth

I cup of diced no salt added tomatoes

Tsp basil

Tsp of onion powder ( I HATE actually onions!)

½ tsp of oregano

Salt to taste.

20170218_200036

What I did:

  1. diced up the veggies
  2. added the vegetable broth to the crock pot
  3. added the veggies in with the seasoning
  4. I let it cook on low overnight and add seasoning as needed

that easy!

20170219_120245

Leave a Reply

