This Women Crush Wednesday I wanted to showcase one of my biggest inspirations.

 Sophia Bush!

I first discovered Sophia when I began watching One tree hill on Netflix about a year in a half ago. I then found her kicking butt as Detective Erin Lindsay on NBCs Chicago PD and that show is still my Wednesday night obsession!

sophia-bush-chicago-p-d-set-photos-august-2014_1

 I was quick to follow her on Twitter and Instagram. By doing so I learned that she was SO much more than just an incredible actress.

What I learned was that she is an incredibly passionate woman, and we were passionate about so many of the same things!

sophia-bush-ecotools-and-glamour-s-the-girl-project-discussion-for-women-s-empowerment-in-chicago-2

She’s an activist for our environment, animals, LGBTQ rights, women empowerment, and Education. I was reading this book called The Promise of a Pencil, by Adam Braun (which everyone should read because it is INCREDIBLY inspiring) and I learned that Sophia has been supporting this cause (Pencils of Promise) as well! There are so many other organizations that Sophia is a part of, or has been in the past that make me incredibly proud to support her. Just a few of those are, The Girl Project, Fuck Cancer, Adopt don’t shop, #MyTrueBeauty and MANY more!  Following her Social Medias truly makes you feel empowered. A tweet might only be 140 characters, but she uses those characters very elegantly. She’s very real, she’s honest and she’s informed.

 I’m not sure I could ask for a better lady to look up to!

sophia2-4f902dd3e0823

