Two posts in one day?! It’s almost as if the holidays are over and I finally have more than a second to breath.. oh wait! 🙂

It’s Monday so I wanted to get in a Meatless Monday post today was well! While this one isn’t exactly an actual full course meal, it is one of my favorite things to have for breakfast these days, and seriously helped during the crazy last two months.

Simple Plant Based Protein meal replacement smoothie.

Ingredients

  1. Any Plant Based Meal Replacement protein powder.
  • I use Essential 10, I love the Madagascar vanilla flavor! And its cheap for the size of the container, about $20 at Target!
  1. Unsweetened non- dairy milk
  • I use Almond Milk!

OPTIONAL

  1. Peanut Butter
  2. Cinnamon

 

You can make this drink using just nondairy milk and the protein powder and BAM 22g of protein, 13g of fiber and 21 vitamins and minerals in your glass.

20170101_105814.jpg

I personally find the powder, many powders actually, to have a chalky like textured taste making it hard to drink even if the actual flavor tastes good.

SO, I found a solution.

I add about a tsp-tbsp of peanut butter ( depending on how big of a drink im making) and a pinch of cinnamon.

And that little bit completely changes the texture and makes it much smoother to drink!

20170101_105809.jpg

So the exact measurements I used in order to fill up my blender bottle were,

4 cups of unsweetened almond milk

2 scoops of Planet Based Protein Meal Replacement

1 tablespoon of peanut butter

A pinch of cinnamon

I recently got a magic bullet (which is AMAZINGGGGG) so I had to fill it up twice to fill up the blender bottle.

20170101_105826.jpg

I had it for breakfast, drank it throughout my first hour of work from 730am-830am and by the time my lunch break came around (about 1215-1230) I was just starting to get hungry again. It is insane the difference having breakfast makes, even if it’s just a drink, the nutrient makes all the difference in your day!

Hope you try this out and love it as much as I do!

